Speed Training

Posted: October 28, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Today it was too cold for a swim, so I thought I would don a long sleeve Tee and take a fast run.  My energy level is so much higher these days with the crisp fall temps, and I set off to do a quick mile, and was so pleased to shave more time off my pace.  Another 22 seconds from Saturday’s run.  Now at 8:52!  I just need to transpose the numbers; 8:52 to 8:25.  Just another 27 seconds to shake off and I will be back to my race pace.  Next will be to get my endurance back for the distance portion.  Woo Hoo.  Got home and made two large cups of green juice, packed with cucumber, kale, Cantaloupe, ginger, pear, lemon and celery.  Yum.  Gonna juice for breakfast and lunch with a handful of raw almonds if I get hungry and perhaps a good hearty seafood salad for dinner! 🙂  

Also, the scales were in a generous mood today and I did not have to kick it in its digital digits 🙂 

IMG_1913[1]

Comments
  1. Garden says:

    […] nldesignsbythesea Gardening Tips for All Hudson Valley Gardens A Northeast Ohio Garden 22 Flowers The Daily Sweat Trifty Trends and Tasty […]

Leave a Reply

